Recipients of Talent Development Grants Announced

We are excited to announce the recipients of our 2019 Talent Development bursary scheme.

The selection panel, Sonia Barrett (artist), Atshuide Ito (artist and lecturer), Katie Daley-Yates (Independent Visual Arts Producer, Host Productions) and Alys Scott-Hawkins (Artist Development Officer) considered all the applications in detail.

The 2019 round of Talent Development had the highest number of applications to date and with a high standard across the board, decision-making was a lengthy process. Our thanks go to everyone who applied, recognising the time and effort involved in every application.

Applicants proposed a six month project which would develop their practice or career. The selected projects were from: Jackie Eksi, Nathan Evans, Stacey Heale, Pearl John, Christopher MacFarlane, Sarah Mander, Harry Meadows, Jacqueline Rolls, Chris Townsend, Kate Watkins and Kye Wilson.

The bursary scheme will open again in 2021.